• Polski
  • English

Research Groups

Show More


Biological and Chemical Research Centre of the University of Warsaw was granted an accreditation of the Polish Centre for Accreditation (AB 1525) on the 18th of August 2014 for three laboratories:

Expert Analytical Centre (LB1) – head of the laboratory: professor Ewa Bulska

Laboratory of Biogeochemistry and Environmental Conservation (LB2) – head of the laboratory: Małgorzata Suska-Malawska D.Sc.

Laboratory of Structural and Physicochemical Research – head of the laboratory: professor Aleksandra Misicka-Kęsik



These Departments are fixed units of the Faculties of Biology and Chemistry of the University of Warsaw, located in the building of the CNBCh UW. Employees of these Departments form research groups, that conduct projects and research by use of infrastructure financed by the CENT III project. To following departments belong to these: Department of Ecology, Department of Hydrobiology, Department of Plant Ecology and Nature Protection and Department of Paleobiology and Evolution.



Specialized research laboratories at the CNBCh UW were established thanks to EU funds in the framework of the project CENT III. These laboratories are fitted with state-of-the-art research equipment. Research groups working in the laboratories are part of the CNBCh UW structure, yet due to the interdisciplinary character of the Centre, some groups are formed in order to perform certain projects or research grants.

Specialized Research Laboratories at the CNBCh UW include: The Expert Analytical Centre, Laboratory of Organometallic Synthesis, Laboratory of New Methods of NMR Spectroscopy, Laboratory of Biogeochemistry and Environmental Conservation and Faculty Laboratory of Advanced Crystal Engineering named after Jan Czochralski.